On this page, you can specify networks which are considered to present a low security risk. This is then used where the access permission is limited to friend networks on the application rules page.
On the application rules page, you can set the permission to any of the following:
- Friends out
- Friends in/out
- Internet out
- Friends in and Internet out
- All connections
Friends out is the most secure setting as no incoming connections will be allowed and outgoing communication will only be allowed with networks defined on this page as friend networks.
Connections to the Internet automatically include connections to Friends. For example, “Internet out” automatically includes “Friends out”. If “Friends in and Internet out” is selected, outbound connections to the Internet will be allowed, plus both inward and outbound connections with Friends. If “All connections” is selected, all incoming and outbound connections will be allowed.